Miracle wins PC Player of the Year award ahead of 9 other Esports' pros

The Esports Industry Awards 2017 took place in London on Monday night for the second year in a row. Dota2 TI7 winner Amer 'Miracle-' Al-Barkawi was voted by the public as the Esports Player of the Year.

Photo via twitter

Photo via twitter

A total of 10 players were nominated. They were decided by the Esports Industry Awards panel of judges which included the likes of Thorin, SirScoots and MonteCristo. But the winners were decided by public vote.

Photo via twitter

The 10 nominations for Esports PC Player of the Year Award were...

Daniil 'Zeus' Teslenko (CS:GO)
Amer 'Miracle-' Al-Barqawi (Dota 2)
Marcelo 'Coldzera' David (CS:GO)
Nicolai 'dev1ce' Reedtz (CS:GO)
Kuro 'KuroKy' Takhasomi (Dota 2)
Jun 'TY' Tae Yang (Starcraft 2)
Lee 'Faker' Sang-hyeok (League of Legends)
Simon 'scHwimpi' Svensson (Heroes of the Storm)
Alex 'Neeb' Sunderhaft (Starcraft 2)
Søren 'Bjergsen' Bjerg (League of Legends)