Germany, Netherlands, Austria, Croatia qualify for Euro 2020

Germany, the Netherlands, Austria and Croatia have qualified for the 2020 European Championship.

Germany advanced with a 4-0 win over Belarus on Saturday, with Toni Kroos scoring twice and steering the side top of Group C. Second-place Netherlands also qualified despite a 0-0 draw with Northern Ireland in Belfast. Northern Ireland captain Steven Davis missed a penalty in the first half.

Austria joined already qualified Poland from Group G with a 2-1 win over visiting North Macedonia.

Northern Ireland's Josh Magennis jumps for the ball with Netherlands' Virgil Van Dijk, right, during the Euro 2020 group C qualifying soccer match between Northern Ireland and the Netherlands at Windsor Park, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019. (AP PhotoPeter Morrison)

Croatia booked its place as Group E winner with a 3-1 win at home over Slovakia.

More AP soccer: https://apnews.com/Soccer and https://twitter.com/AP_Sports

Ciarán Fahey on Twitter: https://twitter.com/cfaheyAP